Photo Record

  • Email This Page
  • Send Feedback
Title Buildings and Facilities
Caption Midland County Board of Supervisors
Date 1926
Catalog Number 2005.520.0098
Description Midland County Board of Supervisors of 1926 - on the steps of the new Midland County Courthouse.

Front row, left to right: Dow Robinson (not supervisor), Walter Gerstacker (not supervisor), Henry Harrison, County Treasurer, James Hepinstall, Charles N. Clark, Duncan Wayne, Ray Farnsworth, John A. Whitman, L.P. Larsen, Andrew J. Rogers, Alphonso Thorsberg, School Commissioner, Edward Blackhurst, Charles Lanphierd, __ Hewitt, artist, Spence Brothers building superintendent, Aaron T. Bliss, County Clerk, Douglas G. Mode

Back row, left to right: George Buck, Mr. Peterson, Bloodgood Tuttle, architect, A.E. Gibbs, William Woodcock, Charles Keyworth, William Windover, Earl Crane, Spence Brothers workman.
Object Name Print, Photographic
Place Midland, MI
Orig/copy Copy
Print size 8" x 10"
Collection Midland County Historical Photograph Collection
Source Midland County Historical Photograph Collection
Classification Buildings
Government & Politics
Search Terms Government
Government, Court House
Government, Board of Supervisors
People Robinson, Dow
Gerstacker, Walter
Harrison, Henry
Hepinstall, James
Clark, Charles N.
Wayne, Duncan
Farnsworth, Ray
Whitman, John A.
Rogers, Andrew J.
Thorsberg, Alphonso
Blackhurst, Edward J.
Lanphierd, Charles
Bliss, Aaron T.
Mode, Douglas G.
Buck, George
Tuttle, Bloodgood
Gibbs, A. E.
Woodcock, William
Keyworth, Charles H
Windover, William
Crane, Earl G.
Larsen, L. Peter
Subjects Courthouses
Group portraits
Government employees